Landscape Design

Degree Type
Certificate

Landscaping program

NHTI's Landscape Design certificate program provides you with entry-level skills to pursue a career in the landscape industry or continue your education in landscape maintenance, design or construction, grounds management, and horticulture. This program is available evenings only and is financial aid-eligible.

Do you have questions? Contact Liaquat Khan, department chair, at lkhan@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4221.

Admission Requirements

Apply for this program today on our Admissions page with step-by-step instructions and enrollment pathways build just for you!

Applicants must submit an official copy of their high school transcript and/or GED with scores. Algebra I and Algebra II, with grades of C or higher, are recommended.

Career Information

Students who complete this program can enter into the following professions (not an inclusive list):

  • Landscape construction and maintenance
  • Landscape design
  • Plant nursery sales, support & management
  • Grounds management
  • Green industry product sale
  • Conservation management
Total Credits
24
Faculty
Beth Fenstermacher
Email:
bfenstermacher@ccsnh.edu
Position:
Adjunct Professor
Department:
Landscape and Environmental Design
Joseph Geisler
Email:
jgeisler@ccsnh.edu
Position:
Adjunct Professor
Department:
Landscape and Environmental Design
Meredith Borgioli
Email:
mborgioli@ccsnh.edu
Position:
Adjunct Professor
Department:
Landscape and Environmental Design
Paul Lovely
Email:
plovely@ccsnh.edu
Position:
Adjunct Professor
Department:
Landscape and Environmental Design
Peter Tennant
Email:
ptennant@ccsnh.edu
Position:
Adjunct Professor
Department:
Landscape and Environmental Design
Robert Pollock, Jr.
Email:
rpollock@ccsnh.edu
Position:
Adjunct Professor
Department:
Landscape and Environmental Design
Robert Woolner
Email:
rwoolner@ccsnh.edu
Position:
Adjunct Professor
Department:
Landscape and Environmental Design
Susanne Smith Meyer
Email:
ssmithmeyer@ccsnh.edu
Position:
Adjunct Professor
Department:
Landscape and Environmental Design